My dental treatment made me say “NO MORE TOOTH ACHES!”

That Monday morning, when I sat for breakfast, my hand went on my cheek putting a force on my molar tooth and my wife found me saying, “Ouch! This tooth is killing me big time!”

Young man suffers from tooth ache, indian man and tooth ache, as

We both believed that it must be because of the overload of chocolate and ice cream that I had last night. I felt awkward for the first time because of my sweet tooth. I’d always savored sweet eatables but, thought I should reduce the frequency now considering the intensity of the soreness I felt. I did have a ‘mild sensitivity problem’ for which I resolved to use a toothpaste formulated to care for sensitive teeth to get over with it but, this time, it was quite different and definitely more aching.

Anyway, my wife gave me a few cloves and asked me to compress it between my teeth every once in a while whenever I felt the pain. I found myself chewing clove all the time even in the office. This continued for three or four more days until my secretary told me that it was high time I consulted a dentist because too much clove is also not good for health especially when it is not helping the tooth to be alright.

So, finally my wife researched and we decided to go the Ralhan Dentist in Burlington to get my tooth diagnosed.

50_orthodontist-287285_960_720.600x0-is

We met Dr. Anil Ralhan and he assured me that whatever it is with my tooth, I will gradually be relieved of all the troubles and pain. After the diagnose, they found out that the pulp had become infected. My wife got a little worried when the Dr. told that I needed a root canal. But, without any ado, we went along with the surgery as they explained us properly why it was necessary. They told us that this therapy has the power to prevent teeth from experiencing further damage down the road as it involves cleaning and disinfecting the inside of the tooth. Hence, it was undoubtedly the best thing to remove my toothache, permanently.

Then finally, on a nice Saturday morning I had my root canal done. I saw the cap being made on the same day as my root canal. This made me not to wear a temporary cap and then come back again for the permanent one. The pain was definitely lesser than that I thought I’d have. I was amazed at such a prompt and personal care. Now, after restoration, my tooth functions just properly and let alone the pain, even my sensitivity is non-existent.

You don’t go to a dentist often. So, when you do go to one, choose wisely. No need to avoid chocolates and ice creams anymore, because no more tooth aches!

Leave a Reply

